Parish Finance Council

The Finance Council, as a consultative body, provides the pastor with information and suggestions which enable him to make proper decisions for the administration of the parish and school’s temporalities, goods and finances and considers all matters of major financial concern. Policy is carefully discerned by the Finance Council together with the parish Pastoral Council and pastor in accordance with the regulations of Canon Law and the Guidelines of the Diocese of Gaylord.  Members of the Finance Council are appointed by the Pastor and shall serve for a three year term.

Finance Council Members:

Paul Beachnau: Chair 
Jim Myler: Vice Chair
Jean Corpe
Buzz DeHooghe
Tony Dombrowski
Don Sklarczyk

Ex Officio Members:

Fr. Don Geyman - Rector
Fr. Nicholas Cooper - Parochial Vicar
Melissa Switalski - Parish Accountant
Christie Purdue - Development Consultant
Shannon O'Connor - Development Coordinator 

Consultant role as needed:
Jackie Warren
Cherie Nutter


Parish Finance Council Charter


Interested in serving on the
Finance Council?